Kane County, Illinois - Top Menu

Welcome to the official site of the Kane / Kendall Council of Mayors.

The Council of Mayors program of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP), formerly known as the Chicago Area Transportation Study (CATS), was established to provide a forum for early public involvement and partnership in the various transportation plans and projects developed for Northeastern Illinois. The eleven subregional councils, one of which is the Kane / Kendall Council of Mayors, are responsible for programming federal Surface Transportation Program (STP) funds for transportation improvements each year and are key players in the development of the region's Transportation Improvement (TIP) and Regional Transportation Plan.