Mr. Jerry Dickson
Impact Fee Coordinator

Kane County Division of Transportation
41W011 Burlington Road
St. Charles, IL 60175
Ph: 630-845-3798
Fax: 630-587-2474
Impact Fees

The recently adopted fee schedule (May 12, 2015) is either equal to or less than the previous fee schedule and MAY BE FURTHER REDUCED through various “flexible fee” processes which are designed to fairly represent unique situations and facilitate economic development with lower trip generation characteristics, such as:

*Individual Assessments
*Discount Program
*Redevelopment of Existing Structures
*Industrial Redevelopment
* Building Demolition Credits
* Impact Fee Credits
* Exemptions

We encourage you to contact Jerry Dickson, Program Coordinator, at 630-845-3798 to discuss the applicability of these various alternatives.

If you have any questions regarding a new or existing application, please contact Susan Salzbrunn at 630/584-1170 or by email at (Mon.-Fri. 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.).

Fee Payment Location and Contact Information Sheet
Fillable Impact Fee Application *
* After completely filling out the application, submit it by clicking on the "Submit to KDOT" button located at the top of the form.