Mr. Kurt E. Nika, P.E.
Chief of Traffic & Permitting

Mary Anne Hoye
Permit & Administrative Technician
Adopt-A-Highway Coordinator

Kane County Division of Transportation
Permit Department
41W011 Burlington Road
St. Charles, IL 60175
Ph: 630-584-1171
Fax: 630-584-5239

The Permitting Department is located on the lower level of Building A on the KDOT campus.

Click here to get detailed directions.

JULIE Status

JULIE StatusAs of March 14th 2003, the Kane County Division of Transportation is a member of the JULIE One-Call System. JULIE has designated our customer code as “KCDTOA”. When you call JULIE for a dig location request, JULIE uses a database to determine if we need to be notified, and if the location of the dig may impact our utilities. If the Division of Transportation is notified by JULIE of a location request, we track the status internally and make the status available to the requester via the internet.

The status of the request can be accessed by going to and entering the ticket number and state in the "Checking a Ticket" dialogue box.

Please note that unless we received a location request from JULIE, we do not track the status. Status can only be tracked for tickets we receive! The web site does not indicate the status of other JULIE members referenced on the bottom of the ticket! (Sample Ticket Status)

Links to Utility Companies